News
Loading...

First Look: Pantheon Playing Cards by Thirdway Industries Part 1



[Update] Pantheon Playing Cards are now LIVE on Kickstarter!

Pantheon by Thirdway Industries is the follow up to the successful Dedalo Playing Cards, which features greek mythology. Pantheon will be an individual deck, focused on the Olympian Gods. Here's Giovanni Meroni to tell us more about Pantheon,
The project is born by chance when I was designing Dedalo, I realized I had exactly 12 Greek Gods. For the ones not familiar with Dedalo, all the spades courts of the three decks, plus all the 3 extra 55th cards feature a different greek God. I had Apollo, Hermes, Aphrodite and Poseidon in Dedalo Alpha; Dionysus, Athena, Helios and Artemis in Dedalo Omega and Ares, Hera, Zeus and Hades in Dedalo Apeiron.

Giovanni continued,
I decided to use them to make a new deck, of course with very different designs and versions. Because I decided to use Helios and Artemis as the jokers (Omnia Magnifica fans may be happy there), I introduced two new Gods, Demeter and Hephaestus. And there may be an extra God to unlock, during the campaign ;-)
We will find out more details about the deck design next week. Stay tuned!

[Update] Pantheon Playing Cards are now LIVE on Kickstarter!

The Kickstarter will go live Wednesday, 12 October - 21.00 UTC (23.00 in Milan, 17.00 in New York). Subscribe the Thirdway Industries newsletter to keep up-to-date with the launch of Pantheon.


Share on Google Plus
    Disqus Comment

0 comments :

Post a Comment