News
Loading...

First Look: Pantheon Playing Cards by Thirdway Industries Part 2



[Update] Pantheon Playing Cards are now LIVE on Kickstarter!

This is the second part of our first look at Pantheon Playing Cards by Thirdway Industries. follow up to the successful Dedalo Playing Cards, which features greek mythology. This week, we look at the design of the deck. According to Giovanni Meroni,
Some Gods in Pantheon will have completely different positions and designs: for example, Hermes was an one-eyed jack of spades in Dedalo Alpha, but will be a front view jack of clubs in Pantheon. Hades will be the suicide king and of course Aphrodite the Queen of Hearts.

The deck will be fully custom and redesigned,
All the Aces, Pips, Back and Tuck Box are redesigned as well - no more labyrinths in Pantheon, I just kept the impossible solids as the common element with Dedalo. There is a new solid, the 6-pointed impossible star that is the main symbol of Pantheon. This star will be on the Tuck Box and on the back of the cards.

For the back design,
I decided to use two stars as the 12 points represents the Gods who actually live in the Olympus. For the fans of mythology, Hades and Helios does not live in Olympus, that's the reason the points are twelve and not fourteen.
Pantheon will have a lot of features: embossing, double foil on outside tuck box (violet and gold) and one foil inside (red) on dark paper. Pantheon will also have gold foil on card backs. Will be printed from Expert Playing Card Co with Classic Finish.

[Update] Pantheon Playing Cards are now LIVE on Kickstarter!

The Kickstarter will go live Wednesday, 12 October - 21.00 UTC (23.00 in Milan, 17.00 in New York). Early bird reward tiers are available! Subscribe the Thirdway Industries newsletter to keep up-to-date with the launch of Pantheon.
Share on Google Plus
    Disqus Comment

0 comments :

Post a Comment